top of page
  • Writer's pictureBesa

Garden village


A friend was getting rid of their outdoor garden train set and village. I'm not into trains but the miniature village looked interesting. So now I have 5 buildings, a gazebo, and a water tower that are all about a foot tall.

I often think of my garden from the perspective of the creatures I see using it, the birds, voles, snakes, and insects. To them it is a lush jungle and this little village, I hope, will enhance that perspective. I plan to nestle the little buildings right between the plants. Maybe they will even be mostly hidden in the plants so a visitor will catch a glimpse of the building and have to take a second look.

I imagine my garden critters will occupy the village soon. Mud dauber nests under the roofs, slugs beneath the porch, and spiderwebs in the gazebo. It will be fun to watch who moves in.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Blog

bottom of page