top of page
  • Writer's pictureBesa

Nature Inspiration


I have no idea how to quilt but I went to a quilting presentation recently because it was called Sew Native which sounded interesting. It was a great presentation about how many quilt patterns are inspired by nature and how easy it is to invent a new quilt pattern just by looking around outside. She had a beautiful quilt block that was based on a whichhazel flower with four crinkly yellow petals. It made me want to make a note this winter to go out in the snow and take a careful look at those tiny flowers. Many flower and other plant parts are very geometric and are easy to copy on graph paper for other types of projects. Her presentation did not inspire me to start quilting but to be more mindful of including nature in my craft projects. Our gardens are full of inspiration for art if we just go out and look. Maybe I can make some cool art based on a seed box flower.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


lilcollins
Jan 30, 2020

I love the seed box seed pods they would make a really cool,geometric pattern

Like

Blog

bottom of page